Reviews

Micheal Schroeder

4 days ago

Opened at 9, answered all my questions, had the items we needed. Great price, and locally owned. What else did you need to take your hot tub apart at 6:30 and have it put back together by 9:45? We’ll be back!


3 months ago
I wandered in looking for pool filter sand to use as aquarium substrate. They were kind, wonderful and did what they could to assist me. I ended up getting a bag of sand and I’m thrilled at how natural my tank looks – and my fish are super happy. Great place for your pool supplies too. Great selection!

2 months ago
I will not shop anywhere else for our pool supplies after visiting this shop yesterday. Their customer service skills are above and beyond. You have us as a customer for life!!!! If you have a pool come see these guys.

Kelly Lamp
Rating: Five Stars
Review posted on Google

Jul 6, 2017
Don is the best. He is so knowledgeable in everything about Pools and Spas.


Terri Weston reviewed Twin Dolphin Pool & Spa5 star
1 hr ·

Don is AWESOME!!! I bought a used pool on line found out it had a huge hole in it. He walked me through patching it and wouldn’t let me buy the kits or patches. I am so grateful for his kindness. He also carries pool chemicals that my friends with chlorine allergies can swim in. I owe him a HUGE DEPT OF GRATITUDE
BEST PLACE AROUND FOR YOUR POOL NEEDS
Five stars are not enough for their customer service!!!


Your business is DEFINITELY the people to go to. Nobody in this valley, in my opinion, can beat your services! If you don’t have the parts or pool chemicals we need you know exactly how to get it and don’t overcharge us!!!feeling thankful.


2 weeks ago
We have been going to Twin Dolphin for years because of Don’s knowledge in pools and his personality is the best in retail. No comparison in the valley. You Rock Don! Other pool places don’t have the parts we need in Nampa so we drive to see Don and he has our parts that we need. All around cool dude.

9 months ago
I will never go anywhere else! It was like night and day the experience I had trying to find a basic o-ring for the filter at other places. From the time you walk in to the time you leave they make you feel welcome. They know their stuff, make it easy, and have all around awesome attitudes. Thanks a million Don for the above and beyond customer service.

8 months ago
There are two Pool & Spa companies located down the street from our home. Having just bought this older home with an older in-ground pool, our first stop was with Twin Dolphin (further distance) because they were soley recommend by the previous owners. However, I like to shop around. Both places, relavent in location, either seemed too busy for my purchase or did not express the level of customer service I received from Twin Dolphin. We are now loyal customers to this local business and proud to refer anyone else. I’ve called twice to have the pool inspected or serviced and both appointments were handled in a timely manner and professional. My husband has called Don numerous times in reference to our pool levels and every time he not only answers but has been extremely helpful in guiding our first year to perfection. Our friends and family have also benefitted from his shared knowledge. I can only suggest that a poor review on this business is from ignorance or unreasonable demands, both of which can be corrected with patients and allowing this incredible team at Twin Dolphin to educated properly. Thank you Twin Dolphin for making our first year a success and many years to come!

a year ago
The owner is honest and super knowledgeable. He always has the answer we need from small fixes to the right person for bigger stuff. His prices rival online ones and he backs up what he sells. We won’t go to anyone else. We travel past several other swim/hot tub businesses to go see Don!

Best customer service! Thank you for making a difference in our community!


Barb Christensen Nary 5 star (via Facebook)
We call Don the Pool God. He is always spot on in keeping our pool clean. Plus we look forward to going in for supplies and advise because he is such a great person. Twin Dolphin is the only place you need to go for all your pool and spa needs.

Chris Brown5 star (via Facebook)

I’ve been meaning tell you folks how great you’ve treated me over the last 15 years or so since we bought our above-ground pool from you. You’re always very helpful, competitive on supplies and chemicals, and often beat out the national chains on price. You’ve earned my trust, and you folks are always fun to visit. A big shout out and thank you from the Browns!

 Cecily Vietti via Facebook
Shout out to Don!! Twin Dolphin is our new pool headquarters!!!

Toshia Mitchell via google+  (4/22/15)

My husband walked into their shop and literally within seconds the guy working had a list of exactly what my husband was needing… they know their stuff!!! And everything was in stock and great price!!

 


Connie Hazen via Facebook (3/30/2015)

Thank you for helping me get my water back to the right levels today…just enjoyed an amazing soak!


Don Rogers via Google+  (7/1/2014)
I bought a house with an older existing pool. Through the whole process of getting to know and manage my water, Don has given me straight answers. He doesn’t want to try and sell you everything on his shelves, he just wants you to love your pool. I love the personal customer service I have gotten every single time that I have walked into this place. Don treats everybody like a long time friend. I will be a long time customer.


Don at Twin Dolphin is so knowledgeable about pools you will not go wrong with him. We go to him for all our pool needs. Fantastic people!


This is the third occasion I’ve called around to get a part for my hot and Twin Dolphin had it in stock, knew exactly what I needed and was the cheapest by far. Everyone else was useless, clueless or had to order the parts and charged twice as much. I’m just going to Twin Dolphin from now on.

Germaine Howson via Facebook
Don is SO helpful. Our recently purchased home, had a green pool, filter issues, heater issues, so we had questions questions and questions. We now are using our sparkling clear pool – – – THANK YOU!!!


Elaine brown-holt via Google+
2 months ago- Don (the owner of Twin Dolphin and the one always there working hard) has been great to me and my pool. He has helped me recover my pool from the worst algae and trusted me last summer to allow me to make payments to him for a new pump (no questions asked, or a contract). I don’t know where all the negative reviews are coming from, I have received better service, honesty, trust, and friendly service at Twin Dolphin then anywhere else I have previously gone (where I did not received good service or products [wasted my money]). Don is laid-back and friendly, if you want a snobby, pushy sales man then maybe you should go somewhere else. I highly recommend Twin Dolphin and as long as I own a pool or a spa I will not go anywhere else but here!


Bradley Jones via Google+
4 weeks ago- I can only imagine a negative review of this place would be from someone who wants to walk into a pretty showroom and deal with with a salesman who knows little about the product other than what is printed on the box. This guy rocks. No nonsense, no BS. I will go here first from now on.

Comments are closed